The Root of All Chakras

The human body is a very fascinating specimen which still continues to challenge the medical profession. Throughout many cultures the chakra energy field of the body has been utilized in many different ways beyond medicine. The chakra’s are energy centers located down the spine of the body which spin like wheels flowing energy through the body and energy field and are directly related to your emotions, health and spirituality.

The 7 Chakras and What They Do

Here is an overview of each of the 7 chakras providing location, associated color and the connection it has to us and the world:

Root Chakra

Is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the color red. It is your foundation and connection with the physical world.

Sacral Chakra

Is along the spine in the lower abdomen and just below the belly button. It is associated with the color orange and represents the connection with others.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Is located along the spine in the upper abdomen and associated with the color yellow. It reflects your personal power.

Heart Chakra

Is located next to the physical heart and is associated with an emerald green color. It is all about your ability to love and be loved.

Throat Chakra

Is located in the throat and is turquoise-colored. It is about your ability to communicate and express yourself.

Third Eye Chakra

Is located in the middle of your forehead and Third Eye Chakra Color is purple. It supports intuition and your life path (sense of purpose and direction).

Crown Chakra

Is located on the crown of the head and is a deep purple color. It supports your spirituality and unity with the Divine.

Blocked Chakras

The flow of energy through the chakras is very important for health and any blockages to this flow can result in physical injury or pain or mental problems including stress, depression or an even more acute diagnosis. There are a few different ways to resolve these blockages including meditations in conjunction with crystal therapy, intentions and physical activities like yoga. Blocked chakras occur regularly and need regular attention.

So What Does It All Mean?

So we know that each chakra has an individual purpose and we now want to know how to utilize this – by keeping them clear and unblocked will provide steps to good health and spiritual being.

Unfortunately these chakras do get blocked a lot and so we need to review ways to unblock them and keep them clear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *